FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Fluidigm Mass Cytometry Summit -May 25 - registration open

Forum rules
All comments are welcome. A civil tone is appreciated :-)
<<

cer525

Contributor

Posts: 31

Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:23 pm

Post Tue Apr 13, 2021 4:12 pm

Fluidigm Mass Cytometry Summit -May 25 - registration open

Hello CyTOF Community,

We are excited to announce that registration is now open for the Spring Mass Cytometry Summit!

Tuesday, May 25, 2021
7:00 am–-2:00 pm PT
10:00 am–5:00 pm ET
4:00–11:00 pm CET


Register at https://ignite.fluidigm.com/

The six presenters at the spring edition of this year's Fluidigm® Mass Cytometry Summit, titled Igniting Insight into Human Health: The CyTOF® Edge, will share how they are using suspension mass cytometry to gain new insights in their clinical and translational research. Click the link above to see the lineup. Starting times for all speakers will be posted soon.

There will also be talks by Fluidigm technical experts on applications such as barcoding, immune profiling, panel design and validation, as well as new and exciting advances.

Imaging Mass Cytometry™ aficionados need not worry—a Fall edition of the Summit will focus on you!

As always, registration for this virtual event is free and open to all, whether you are a current CyTOF user or just interested in the topic.

We look forward to Speaking CyTOF with you soon!
Clare Rogers
Marketing Director, Mass Cytometry
Standard BioTools
clare.rogers@fluidigm.com
<<

cer525

Contributor

Posts: 31

Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:23 pm

Post Fri May 21, 2021 10:47 pm

Re: Fluidigm Mass Cytometry Summit -May 25 - registration op

Hello CyTOF Community,

This year's Fluidigm Mass Cytometry Summit is just around the corner and we want to share some important updates with you.

First, the program has been extended into the PT-ET time zone evening hours of May 25, which is morning, May 26, for our Asian colleagues. Please visit http://www.ignite.fluidigm.com to see and download the updated agenda.

May 25, 2021

7:00 am–2:15 pm PT
10:00 am–5:15 pm ET
4:00–11:15 pm CET

May 26 – Asia-Pacific Program

8:00 am–12:00 pm SGT/CST
9:00 am–1:00 pm JST/KST
10:00 am–2:00 pm AEST

I've shared our plenary speakers and their presentation titles below, but - if you cannot make it to any other sessions be sure to make it to at least this one:

"What Insights Await You NeXT"
Tuesday May 25: 8:30 am PT - 11:30 am ET - 5:30 pm CET
Wednesday May 26: 8:15 am SGT/CST - 9:15 am JST/KST - 10:15 am AEST

Presenters:
Dmitry R. Bandura, PhD
General Manager and SVP, Canadian Operations, Fluidigm

Thiru Selvanantham, PhD
Senior Product Manager, Mass Cytometry, Fluidigm

This is an opportunity you won't want to miss to hear exciting news about advancements in CyTOF technology from Fluidigm.

Please go to http://www.ignite.fluidigm.com and register today!
(Registration is free.)

We look forward to chatting with you there - and let's all share our thoughts about the Summit on Twitter!
#MCSummit2021
#cytof
#heavymetalsrock

Clare Rogers
Senior Marketing Manager, Fluidigm
clare.rogers@fluidigm.com

Found in translation: Data-driven analysis of single-cell proteomics data in clinical trials
Yann Abraham, PhD
Principal Scientist, Discovery Sciences,
Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson

Multi-omic profiling of human immunity with CyTOF®, Olink® and automated RNA-seq
Petter Brodin, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Immunology, Director, Science for Life Laboratory,
Mass Cytometry Facility, Karolinska Institutet

SARS-CoV-2 specific CD8+ T cell responses in convalescent COVID-19 individuals
Michael Fehlings, PhD
Vice President of Operations and Development, ImmunoScape

CyTOF in the Cancer Immune Monitoring and Analysis Centers (CIMAC): Standardization and harmonization
Holden Maecker, PhD
Professor, Microbiology and Immunology, Stanford University School of Medicine

Long-term tracking of vaccine-elicited tumor antigen-specific T cell responses in cancer patients using CyTOF
Erika J. Crosby, PhD
Department of Surgery, Office of Biomedical Graduate Education, RCR/R&R Curriculum Manager, Duke University Medical Center

Immune checkpoint profiling for multiple myeloma using mass cytometry–based single-cell analysis
Jinheng Wang, PhD
Professor, Oncology, Guangzhou Medical University

Single-cell proteomic analysis of COVID-19 patient samples by mass cytometry
James Badger Wing, PhD
Associate Professor (Human Immunology) IFReC, Osaka University

CyTOF analysis of immune signatures: From bench to bedside
Barbara Fazekas de St Groth, MBBS, PhD
Director, Ramaciotti Facility for Human Systems Biology
Faculty of Medicine and Health, The University of Sydney
Clare Rogers
Marketing Director, Mass Cytometry
Standard BioTools
clare.rogers@fluidigm.com

Return to Forum requests and announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest