Post Mon Jan 25, 2021 3:52 pm

Webinar: Tim Bushnell, Jan. 27, 2021, 1:00 pm ET

Hello CyTOF Community,

Tim Bushnell, co-founder of Expert Cytometry (ExCyte), will be presenting at an upcoming Fluidigm-sponsored webinar:

"How differences in detecting photons and ions impact experimental considerations in cytometry"

In his presentation, Tim will take a deep dive into the detection methods used in fluorescence flow cytometry and mass cytometry. He'll discuss the similarities and differences in panel design for these two techniques, with an emphasis on how the method of detection of the reporter marker impacts these decisions.

A more detailed description of what he'll cover can be found at the Registration page: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/7910222413439115532?_ga=2.69264016.1881661535.1611586677-1042848093.1595797683

Date: Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Time: 10:00–11:00 am PT | 1:00–2:00 pm ET | 6:00–7:00 pm GMT

We hope a lot of the Community will join, as the topic should generate some interesting discussion.

Best regards to all,
Clare
Clare Rogers
Senior Marketing Manager, Mass Cytometry
Fluidigm
clare.rogers@fluidigm.com